Newcomers guide

Not available

What can you expect

Not available


What do you need to know

Slovakia is a member state of the European Union and part of the Schengen Area. This means that it allows free movement into the country from fellow members, including neighbours Austria and Czechia. Under normal border regulations, you can easily travel between these countries and won’t even encounter passport control at the borders usually.


Visiting any Schengen country, including Slovakia, will count toward the 90 days of either your Schengen Visa or visa-free period. Make sure to work out whether your nationality requires a visa for the Schengen area before travelling.


For more information you can visit official site of the Ministry of Foreign and European Affairs.

Register now!


About the City